Who Carried My Pain?

Gotta live with chronic pain, and that is okay. There are days when it is too difficult to even wake up, too difficult to sleep, too difficult to carry loads, too difficult to sit, too difficult to walk. But my strength doesn’t depend on my own I have the Lord’s strength and assurance. I try to work my way up even this pain drags me back to bed to rest for a while, because after resting I know I can come back up again. It takes way more of my time and my progress seems slower than I expected myself to be but you know what I am not anxious over it anymore, because I know I was better than myself 5 years ago, 10 years ago, even just my yesterday’s self. It may look slow but I can see how much I progressed from yesterday and I hope YOU TOO, will see your progress not by looking at other’s success journeys but yours alone. Celebrate with others!

That is how the Lord created your life story, don’t ever regret the path He created because at the end of it He always has a reason for everything. It gets tiring and heavy so take a rest and a breather, it’s okay. It’s okay to take a rest and feel that it is not okay anymore. We can only have comfort in God alone.

Verses to also remind you as it reminded me everyday:

Lamentations 3:22‭-‬24 KJV

This I recall to my mind, therefore have I hope. It is of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because his compassions fail not. They are new every morning: great is thy faithfulness. The Lord is my portion, saith my soul; therefore will I hope in him.

Romans 8:28 KJV

And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.

James 1:3‭-‬6 KJV

Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience. But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing. If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him. But let him ask in faith, nothing wavering. For he that wavereth is like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed.

Leave a comment